Jakob Wegelius: The murderer's ape
  • Ebog

The murderer's ape

Jakob Wegelius
Summary: "This may be the most charming book I've read all year." —The New York Times"I don't know when I last read a book with such pure and unalloyed pleasure." —Philip Pullman, internationally bestselling author of The Golden Compass and The Book of DustWinner of the Mildred L. Batchelder award, this is a captivating story about dark truths and heinous crimes as well as unexpected friendships, with detailed black-and-white illustrations throughout. Perfect for fans of Brian Selznick and mystery and detective stories. Sally Jones is not only a loyal friend, she's an extraordinary individual. In overalls or in a maharaja's turban, this unique gorilla moves among humans without speaking but understanding everything. She and the Chief are devoted comrades who operate a cargo boat. A job they are offered pays big bucks, but the deal ends badly, and the Chief is falsely convicted of murder. For Sally Jones this is the start of a harrowing quest for survival and to clear the Chief's name. Powerful forces are working against her, and they will do anything to protect their secrets

Detaljer om materialet

Type: 
Ebog
Format: 
1 online resource
Sprog: 
Engelsk
ISBN: 
9781101931776
Målgruppe: 
børnematerialer